Skip to product information
1 of 5

Paumes de terre

Turquoise and white raku bowl

Turquoise and white raku bowl

Regular price $84.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $84.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A fast and intense cooking, sublime and moving. The opening of the oven, the incandescent parts... burning and shining emotions. A deep respect for objects in near fusion immersed in pieces of wood and dry leaves, then in cold water.

Each piece is unique due to the technique used. It is impossible to guarantee that the same form will produce the same result. The contrast of the white glaze highlights the intensity of the turquoise blue. Some metallic reflections appear delicately between the blue and gray clouds.

A homemade raku clay, a mixture of sandstone, forest sand and finally a wild white clay. The set is assembled with love to create a very personal clay, resistant to thermal shocks and suitable for raku firings.

Dimensions :
Diameter Ø 13 cm and height ↕ 7 cm
Weight ~ 280 g.

Materials :
Glaze, stoneware.

Maintenance method :
Clean with a slightly damp cloth. Do not go in the dishwasher, do not clean with soap or detergent.

Notes :
Cannot be used for liquids and food use.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 5

Paumes de terre

Bol turquoise et blanc en raku

Bol turquoise et blanc en raku

Prix habituel $84.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $84.00 USD
Vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Une cuisson rapide et intense, sublime et émouvante. L'ouverture du four, les pièces incandescentes... des émotions brûlantes et brillantes. Un profond respect pour les objets en quasi-fusion plongées dans des morceaux de bois et feuilles sèches, puis dans l’eau froide.   

Chaque pièce est unique en raison de la technique utilisée. Il est impossible de garantir que la même forme produira le même résultat. Le contraste de l'émail blanc met en valeur l'intensité du bleu turquoise. Quelques reflets métallisés apparaissent délicatement entre les nuages bleus et gris. 

Une terre à raku faite maison, un mélange de grès, de sable de forêt et enfin une terre blanche sauvage. L'ensemble est assemblé avec amour pour créer une terre très personnelle, résistante aux chocs thermiques et adaptée aux cuissons en raku. 

Dimensions:
Diamètre Ø 13 cm et hauteur ↕ 7 cm
Poids ~ 280 gr.

Matériaux:
Émaux, terre artisanale.

Mode d'entretien:
Nettoyer avec un tissu légèrement humide. Ne pas passer au lave-vaisselle, ne pas nettoyer avec du savon ou détergent. 

Notes:
Ne peux pas être utilisé pour des liquides et utilisation alimentaire.

Afficher tous les détails