Skip to product information
1 of 5

Paumes de terre

Green bowl on white clay, twisted pattern

Green bowl on white clay, twisted pattern

Regular price $356.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $356.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A regular and symmetrical trompe l'oeil pattern for a twisting effect, with different levels of textures. The green glaze sings and drapes itself in light and dark greens in contact with the white clay.

This bowl was wheel-thrown then stamped by hand, each design requires 1 to 3 applications of different tools, diamonds or triangles. The difficulty of this cup is the depth and the regularity of the forms which dance on its surface.

This clay is a mixture of stoneware, forest sand and finally a wild white clay. The whole thing is mixed together with love to create a very personal, supple clay with deep responses. The clay could be fired at 1260°C, making it waterproof and delicately vitrified.

Dimensions :
Diameter Ø 12 cm and height ↕ 11.5 cm
Weight ~ 420 g.

Materials :
Glaze, earthware.

Maintenance method :
Clean by hand with clear water or with a small amount of soap. Can be occasionally put in the dishwasher. Use a soft brush to clean the patterns if necessary.

 

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 5

Paumes de terre

Bol vert sur terre blanche, motif torsadé

Bol vert sur terre blanche, motif torsadé

Prix habituel $356.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $356.00 USD
Vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Un motif régulier et symétrique en trompe l’œil pour un effet de torsion, avec différents niveaux de textures. L'émail vert chante et se drape de verts clairs et foncés au contact de la terre blanche. 

Ce bol a été tourné puis estampé à la main, chaque motif requière 1 à 3 applications de différents outils, losanges ou triangles. La difficulté de cette tasse est la profondeur et la régularité des formes qui dansent à sa surface.

Cette terre est un mélange de grès, de sable de forêt et enfin une terre blanche sauvage. L'ensemble est assemblé avec amour pour créer une terre très personnelle, souple et aux réponses profondes. La terre a pu être cuite à 1260°C, la rendant imperméable et délicatement vitrifiée. 

Dimensions:
Diamètre Ø 12 cm et hauteur ↕ 11.5 cm
Poids ~ 420 gr.

Matériaux:
Emaux, terre faïence.

Mode d'entretien:
Nettoyer à la main avec de l'eau claire ou avec une faible quantité de savon. Peut être occasionnellement passé au lave-vaisselle. Utiliser une brosse douce pour nettoyer les motifs si nécessaire.

 

Afficher tous les détails