Skip to product information
1 of 7

Paumes de terre

White raku cups - flower patterns

White raku cups - flower patterns

Regular price $167.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $167.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A fast and intense cooking, sublime and moving. The opening of the oven, the incandescent parts... burning and shining emotions. A deep respect for objects in near fusion immersed in pieces of wood and dry leaves, then in cold water.

These cups are pinched and molded by hand. Their shapes remain irregular and their edges play with standards, amplifying their raw and natural nature. The flowers are made freehand, each one is unique to bloom delicately on the surface of the cup. Finally, more geometric shapes appear and contrast with the curves of the flowers and their buds.

A homemade raku glaze, a mixture of sandstone, sand from the forest of Verrières le Buisson and finally a wild white glaze. The set is lovingly put together to create a very personal glaze, resistant to thermal shock and deep pattern responses. The glaze left bare becomes shiny black thanks to the attentive and meticulous polishing.

Dimensions :
Diameter Ø 9 cm and height ↕ 6 cm
Weight ~ 140 g. / Cup

Materials :
Glaze, stoneware.

Maintenance method :
Clean with a slightly damp cloth. Do not go in the dishwasher, do not clean with soap or detergent.

Notes :
1. Cannot be used for liquids and food use
2. These cups are sold in pairs. Although twins, each cup is unique.
View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 7

Paumes de terre

Tasses blanches raku - motifs de fleurs

Tasses blanches raku - motifs de fleurs

Prix habituel $167.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $167.00 USD
Vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Une cuisson rapide et intense, sublime et émouvante. L'ouverture du four, les pièces incandescentes... des émotions brûlantes et brillantes. Un profond respect pour les objets en quasi-fusion plongées dans des morceaux de bois et feuilles sèches, puis dans l’eau froide.   

Ces tasses sont pincées et modelées à la main. Leurs formes en demeurent irrégulières et leurs bordures se jouent des normes, amplifiant leur nature brute et naturelle. Les fleurs sont réalisées à main levée, chacune est unique pour éclore délicatement à la surface de la tasse. Enfin, des formes plus géométriques apparaissent et contrastent avec les rondeurs des fleurs et de leurs boutons.

Une terre à raku faite maison, un mélange de grès, de sable de la forêt de Verrières le Buisson et enfin une terre blanche sauvage. L'ensemble est assemblé avec amour pour créer une terre très personnelle, résistante aux chocs thermiques et aux réponses profondes des motifs. La terre laissée à nu devient noir brillant grâce au polissage attentionné et méticuleux.

Dimensions:
Diamètre Ø 9 cm et hauteur ↕ 6 cm
Poids ~ 140 gr. / tasse

Matériaux:
Émaux, terre faïence/

Mode d'entretien:
Nettoyer avec un tissu légèrement humide. Ne pas passer au lave-vaisselle, ne pas nettoyer avec du savon ou détergent. 

Notes:
1. Ne peux pas être utilisé pour des liquides et utilisation alimentaire
2. Ces tasses sont vendues par paire. Bien que jumelles, chaque tasse est unique.
Afficher tous les détails